
Everyone beware! Today while checking traffic stats for MR I noticed a url sending me traffic that I did not recognize. I go and check it out and realize that some dude in San Bernardino is running a fake medical marijuana delivery service called mmconect.com (Yes he spelled connect wrong).
This guy actually copy/pasted 10 reviews from MR including the pictures and is now pretending like he has these 10 strains for sale. YEAH RIGHT!
I spoke with the site owner this morning who tried to tell me that he is legit and that he only used my reviews because everyone likes them so much.
Avoiding a phone argument I decided not to call BS on the phone but unless this dude has a KILLER connection, there is just no way he can be selling the strains he is claiming he has.
So lets all do what we can to keep our fellow tokers safe. If you are a member of a weed friendly forum, make sure you post this info. and feel free to link back to this post/warning.
–Chubbs
[Edit: I just looked again and it appears he has removed the reviews]




Thanks for looking out, Chubbs. I’ll be sure to spread it around.
wow, must be pretty legit if he can’t even spell connect right haha.
What a dick move.
Thanks for the heads up Chubbs ..
hopefully it gets stomped out before anyone falls for this trickery, good man Chubbs thanks for the word
Thanks for the heads up.
big chubbs just let me know was going on i thought i was going to hear from you sunday was up
@oscar: No I said I was busy until Sunday and I’d call you this week.
I’ll give you a shout today for sure.
ok chubbs havent heard from u but we just got black berry and bubba youll be
@oscar: I know man I been swamped. Launching new sites, just signed on as a speaker for the Cannabis Career Institute + “normal” life.
I’ll get at you before this weekend.
LOOKING GREAT MAN IM GLAD YOU DOING GREAT MY FIRST BATCH OF CANDY KUSH AND THE REAL OG WILL BE READY FOR YOU TO TRY IN 2 MONTHS SO GET READY GOT SOME KILLER STRAINS IN LET ME KNOW WHEN YOU WANNA COME DOWN AND TOKE GUARRANTEE ALL YOU CAN SMOKE
Hello guys,
Sorry if this is out of place, I am just heartbroken. I attempted to buy Mj online and contacted ocdirect2you@hushmail.com this fella who claimed to be in the biz and basically he scammed me for £2,000. What can I do? Anyone with any advice, please let me know
there are so many scams running on the internete so watch out~~,